The Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society (RJOS) is pleased to recognize the recipients of the 2018 RJOS/Zimmer Biomet Grant, Traveling Fellowship, Research Award and Annual Meeting Scholarships. All presentations were made during the RJOS Annual Meeting & Member Business Meeting on Tuesday, March 6, 2018 in New Orleans, LA.


The Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society (RJOS) would like to again extend their grateful appreciation to Zimmer Biomet for their generous contribution and exclusive support of the 2018 RJOS grant program.  


The RJOS/Zimmer Biomet Clinical/Basic Science Research Grant awarded to:

Coleen S. Sabatini, MD

Title of Research: Vascularized Fibula Flaps for the Reconstruction of Segmental Bone Defects Secondary to Osteomyelitis in Children


The Alexandra Kirkley, MD Academic Traveling Fellowship awarded to:

Carmen E. Quatman, MD

Fellowship to focus on orthogeriatric care with in depth discussions of fall prevention, pre-hospital care (paramedics), hospital care (pre-operative clearance, surgical care, post-operative care) and post-hospital care. Spectrum of care may include anticoagulation, timing of surgery, rehabilitation protocols, interdisciplinary care, research initiative and bone health.


 The Jacquelin Perry, MD Resident Research Award awarded to:

Amanda Nicole Goldin, MD

Title of Research: The Effectiveness and Mechanical Properties of Chemotherapy-Impregnated Cement on Ewing Sarcoma Introduction


Resident Annual Meeting Scholarships awarded to:

Hannah Abigail Dineen, MD

Arianna Louise Gianakos, DO

Elizabeth Ann Harkin, MD

Elizabeth Gray Lieberman, MD

Kristen Meier, MD

Geneva Vineta Tranchida, MD

Sophia Angelina Traven, MD

Megan Rianne Wolf, MD


Medical Student Annual Meeting Scholarships awarded to:

Sheena Amin

Zaira Stephany Chaudhry

Lindsay Kathleen Dickerson

Lynn Ann Forrester

Megan Rodriguez Hsu

Nicole J. Hung

Arianna Lott

Keyin Michelle Lu

Kendall Meiko Masada

Ayah Mohamed

Nicole Danielle Rynecki

Hayley Sacks

Alexandria Josephine Sherwood

Brianna Lee Siracuse

Haley Elizabeth Smith

Corinne NOLA Sommi

Mary Alyssa Varsanik

Nyaluma Nahbila Wagala

Abigail Wang