The Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society (RJOS) is pleased to recognize the recipients of the 2017 RJOS/Zimmer Biomet Grant, Traveling Fellowship, Research Award and Annual Meeting Scholarships presented at the 2017 RJOS Annual Meeting in San Diego, CA.


The RJOS/Zimmer Biomet Clinical/Basic Science Research Grant awarded to:

 Tamara D. Rozental, MD and Brandon E. Earp, MD

Title of Research: A Prospective Pilot Study to Evaluate 25-Hydroxy-Vitamin D and Bone Turnover Marker Levels in Premenopausal Women with Distal Radius Fractures


The Alexandra Kirkley, MD Academic Traveling Fellowship awarded to:

Corinna M. Franklin, MD

Fellowship to focus on strategies for community outreach and prevention, endocrinology and the Female Athlete Triad (energy deficiency, amenorrhea, and low bone mass), and designing appropriate instruments for prospective outcomes research.


The Jacquelin Perry, MD Resident Research Award awarded to:

Lauren M. MacCormick, MD

Title of Research: A Biomechanical Study Comparing Minimally Invasive Anterior Pelvic Ring Fixation Techniques to External Fixation


Resident Annual Meeting Scholarship awarded to:

  • Natalie Luanne Leong, MD
  • Maureen A. O'Shaughnessy, MD
  • Stephanie Stopka Pearce, MD


Medical Student Annual Meeting Scholarship awarded to:

  • Jessica R. Albanese
  • Agenda Dardas
  • Sanju P. Eswaran
  • Anne E. Goldring
  • Kathryn Helmig
  • Amanda Mener
  • Emily Michelle Pflug
  • Cassandra Ricketts
  • Tzu Chuan Yen
  • Diana Zhu


The Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society (RJOS) would like to extend thier grateful appreciation to Zimmer Biomet for thier generous contribution and exclusive support of the 2017 RJOS grant program.