Register Today - Pre-Registration Will Close on Tuesday, February 28th

When: Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Where: Palazzo Ballroom C-D at the Venetian Hotel, 120 Sands Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada
Time: The Annual Meeting will be 5:00 pm– 8:00 pm.   All registered attendees are invited to stay and join us as we celebrate the RJOS 40th Anniversary from 8:30 pm to 10:00 pm. 

Pre-Registration is now closed.     

A special thank you to the Annual Meeting Committee Chair, Dr. Catherine Logan and her committee for developing this excellent program.  

At the 2022 Annual Meeting, RJOS President Dr. Mary Mulcahey encouraged members to identify a goal and define their own personal #hashtag that represented their goal or the attitude with which they wanted to pursue it.

 The keynote speaker for the 2023 RJOS meeting will expand on the power of language and owning your own narrative, so you can show up authentically in your career and get after the goals that matter to you.

Dr. Giselle Aerni has been a team physician for NCAA DI universities, the WNBA, and minor league baseball, as well as the program director for two sports medicine fellowships. In 2020, Dr. Aerni founded Madam Athlete LLC where she elevates women working in sports as host of the Madam Athlete podcast and creator of the Women’s Career Transformation Academy.

 In this session, Owning Your Narrative: Finding Your Why and Setting Authentic Goals, Dr. Aerni will share some of the science behind language, owning your narrative, and setting goals and she will walk you through an exercise to start defining your unique values.

 By identifying what matters to you and crafting your own narrative, you can start setting goals using your voice and your strengths to show up authentically in your career.

 Join us for an evening of women coming together, bringing our unique selves to the table, and encouraging each other as we each get after it.

More about Dr. Aerni
Giselle Aerni, MD is the founder of Madam Athlete LLC, where she elevates women working in sports and athletics as host of the Madam Athlete podcast and creator of the Women’s Career Transformation Academy. She has been head team physician for UConn and Yale, team physician for the WNBA CT Sun, and what feels like 100 high schools and mass events. Dr. Aerni has also been the program director for two sports medicine fellowships and loves mentoring future generations of sports medicine physicians, athletic trainers, and more. She has published research and presented at the national level and was part of the writing team behind AMSSM’s position statement on mental health in athletes. While thoroughly enjoying her new entrepreneurial journey with Madam Athlete, Giselle also loves reading, container gardening, swear words, and her husband Jim.

In addition to our keynote speaker, RJOS will be pleased to present the following awards during the Annual Meeting:

  • Freddie Fu He For She Award
  • She for She Award
  • 2023 RJOS Courage Award
  • 2023 RJOS Grant, Scholarship and Fellowship Recipients.







... ... ... ...